Difference between revisions of "LLRF 3.0 Phase 1"

From Ciswikidb
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
  From: hovater <hovater@jlab.org>Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 2:11 PMTo: Joe Grames <grames@jlab.org>; Tomasz Plawski <plawski@jlab.org>; Pamela Kjeldsen <kjeldsen@jlab.org>Cc: Steve Suhring <suhring@jlab.org>; Matthew Bickley <bickley@jlab.org>; Rick Nelson <nelson@jlab.org>Subject: Re: LLRF 3.0 @ the injector
 
  From: hovater <hovater@jlab.org>Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 2:11 PMTo: Joe Grames <grames@jlab.org>; Tomasz Plawski <plawski@jlab.org>; Pamela Kjeldsen <kjeldsen@jlab.org>Cc: Steve Suhring <suhring@jlab.org>; Matthew Bickley <bickley@jlab.org>; Rick Nelson <nelson@jlab.org>Subject: Re: LLRF 3.0 @ the injector
   Joe,
+
   Joe, The plan is to install and commission LLRF 3.0 in 1L05 first and ...if there is time/resources install the LLRF 3.0 HW in the injector.  The resources (labor) will be on RSRRF if we get to install and commission it. Curt
The plan is to install and commission LLRF 3.0 in 1L05 first and ...if there is time/resources install the LLRF 3.0 HW in the injector.
+
 
  The resources (labor) will be on RSRRF if we get to install and commission it.
+
Curt
+
 
  On 11/4/2020 2:04 PM, Joe Grames wrote:
 
  On 11/4/2020 2:04 PM, Joe Grames wrote:
 
  > Curt,
 
  > Curt,

Latest revision as of 15:18, 4 November 2020

From: hovater <hovater@jlab.org>Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 2:11 PMTo: Joe Grames <grames@jlab.org>; Tomasz Plawski <plawski@jlab.org>; Pamela Kjeldsen <kjeldsen@jlab.org>Cc: Steve Suhring <suhring@jlab.org>; Matthew Bickley <bickley@jlab.org>; Rick Nelson <nelson@jlab.org>Subject: Re: LLRF 3.0 @ the injector
 Joe, The plan is to install and commission LLRF 3.0 in 1L05 first and ...if there is time/resources install the LLRF 3.0 HW in the injector.  The resources (labor) will be on RSRRF if we get to install and commission it. Curt
On 11/4/2020 2:04 PM, Joe Grames wrote:
> Curt,
>
> LLRF 3.0 will be in FY21 budget for prebuncher + choppers.
>
> Did you imagine this is just to buy/fab/assemble the chassis, or to additionally install/deploy at CEBAF during this SAD?
>
> Besides budget, this really isn't on my radar....but if install/deploy then I'll keep on my radar for readiness by April.
>
> Joe