LLRF 3.0 Phase 1

From Ciswikidb
Revision as of 15:16, 4 November 2020 by Grames (Talk | contribs) (Created page with " From: hovater <hovater@jlab.org>Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 2:11 PMTo: Joe Grames <grames@jlab.org>; Tomasz Plawski <plawski@jlab.org>; Pamela Kjeldsen <kjeldsen@jlab.o...")

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
From: hovater <hovater@jlab.org>Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 2:11 PMTo: Joe Grames <grames@jlab.org>; Tomasz Plawski <plawski@jlab.org>; Pamela Kjeldsen <kjeldsen@jlab.org>Cc: Steve Suhring <suhring@jlab.org>; Matthew Bickley <bickley@jlab.org>; Rick Nelson <nelson@jlab.org>Subject: Re: LLRF 3.0 @ the injector

Joe,
The plan is to install and commission LLRF 3.0 in 1L05 first and ...if there is time/resources install the LLRF 3.0 HW in the injector.
The resources (labor) will be on RSRRF if we get to install and commission it.
Curt


On 11/4/2020 2:04 PM, Joe Grames wrote:
> Curt,
>
> LLRF 3.0 will be in FY21 budget for prebuncher + choppers.
>
> Did you imagine this is just to buy/fab/assemble the chassis, or to additionally install/deploy at CEBAF during this SAD?
>
> Besides budget, this really isn't on my radar....but if install/deploy then I'll keep on my radar for readiness by April.
>
> Joe