UGBoD Contact Information

From CebafUsersGroup
Revision as of 18:53, 19 January 2011 by Kuhn (Talk | contribs) (Created page with '<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en"> <head> <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"> <title>UGBoD_Contact</title> </head…')

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en"> <head> <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"> <title>UGBoD_Contact</title> </head> <body>

<a name="startcontent" id="startcontent"></a>

Users Group: Board of Directors

Much of the work of the Users Group is coordinated by the Board of Directors (BOD). The chair represents the users at all official functions, with both the PAC and SURA, and before Jefferson Lab's Director.

The current Board of Directors includes the following individuals:

<tbody> </tbody>
Position Name/Email Institution Area of Responsibility
Chair Zein-Eddine Meziani
<a href="mailto:meziani@jlab.org">meziani@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.temple.edu/">Temple

University</a>
757-269-5947 (JLAB)

215-204-5971
 
Chair-Elect Sebastian Kuhn
<a href="mailto:kuhn@jlab.org">kuhn@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.odu.edu/">Old Dominion

University</a>

757-269-7270 (JLAB)
 
Director Dan Carman
<a href="mailto:carman@jlab.org">carman@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.jlab.org">Jefferson Lab</a>
757-269-5586 (JLAB)
Quality of Life
Director Andrei Afanasev
<a href="mailto:afanas@jlab.org">afanas@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.hamptonu.edu/">Hampton

University</a>  
757-269-7251 (JLAB)

757-727-5823
Experiment/Theory Liaison
Director Ioana Niculescu
<a href="mailto:niculemi@jmu.edu">niculemi@jmu.edu</a>
<a href="http://www.jmu.edu/">James Madison U.</a>
540-886-1763
PAC Issues
Director Kawtar Hafidi
<a href="mailto:hafidi@jlab.org">hafidi@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.anl.gov">Argonne National

Laboratory</a>

630-252-3619
Running Experiments
Director Karl Slifer
<a href="mailto:slifer@jlab.org">slifer@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.unh.edu/">University of New

Hampshire</a>
757-269-6933 (JLAB)

603-722-0695
Computing
Director Phil Cole
<a href="mailto:colephil@isu.edu">colephil@isu.edu </a>
<a href="http://www.isu.edu/">Idaho State University</a>
208-282-5799
Foreign Visitors
Director Aidan Kelleher
<a href="mailto:kelleher@jlab.org">kelleher@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.mit.edu">MIT</a>
757-269-5362 (JLAB) 617-253-1000
Post-Doc
Director Sucheta Jawalkar
<a href="mailto:jawalkar@jlab.org">jawalkar@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.wm.edu">College of William

and Mary</a>

757 594-7450
Graduate Students
Secretary/
Treasurer
Rachel Harris
<a href="mailto:harris@jlab.org">harris@jlab.org</a>
<a href="http://www.jlab.org/">Jefferson Lab</a>
757-269-6388
 


<a href="history.html">History of the Board</a>

</body> </html>